Share this site.
Main Office
Annex Office
Image of NRHAs residents in their homes.
Locations of Northwest Regional Housing Authority Locations


Serving North-Central Arkansas. With rental properties found at various locations throughout our service area. Housing Choice Vouchers can be used anywhere in our service area.

Housing for Northwest Regional Housing Authority Housing


Provides housing assistance to families, elderly & disabled individuals through programs like Public Housing, Section 8, Low Income Housing Tax Credits, HOME & Homeownership.

Participants of Northwest Regional Housing Authority Residents


Residents have access to an array of supportive service programs, like counseling and education designed to maximize individual potential.

Vouchers for Northwest Regional Housing Authority Voucher Programs


The Housing Choice Voucher Program (also known as Section 8) is one of the best opportunities for lower income families to obtain decent, safe, and affordable housing.

Northwest Regional Housing Authority

Changing Lives - Building Dreams

Northwest Regional Housing Authority serves the counties of Baxter, Boone, Carroll, Madison, Marion, Newton, and Searcy, with the Section 8 Voucher Program, our Mutual Self-Help Housing Program and Home Rehabilitation Program serves 12 counties: Baxter, Boone, Carroll, Madison, Marion, Newton, Searcy, Benton, Fulton, Izard, Stone, and Washington counties. Whether you are needing assistance renting a home or looking to own a home, NWRHA is here to help. NWRHA provides assistance in many forms. Please stay for a few minutes, it may change your family’s life.

NWRHA is an Equal Housing Opportunity Provider. We provide housing without discrimination on the basis of race, color religion, sex, physical or mental handicap, familial status, national origin, or other protected class.

Northwest Regional Housing Authority is also a management company that provides housing to more than 400 families through either the Low Income Tax Credit, Rural Development, HOME, or HUD programs. Of these families, we serve the elderly, disabled, handicapped, and families that have low to moderate income amounts. The units come in a range of bedroom sizes and the fourteen (14) properties are located throughout an eight (8) county region. Please note that eligibility requirements and application procedures may vary from site to site.

Northwest Regional
Housing Authority Serving

Baxter, Boone, Carroll, Madison,
Marion, Newton, & Searcy Counties

Mutual Self-Help Housing Also Serves

Benton, Fulton, Izard, Stone &
Washington Counties

Image of the state of Arkansas